top of page

School Council

The School Council is the key policy decision-making body of the school, consisting of elected representatives from the parent community and Department of Education and Early Childhood Development employees.  

Acting as a team, School Council supports the Principal to oversee the efficient governance of the school, and to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students. All parents of students at Mitcham Primary School are eligible to stand for election to the School Council. The term of office for members is two years. 

School councils play a key role in Victorian schools, and being a member of School Council is a rewarding and challenging experience.

The composition of the Mitcham Primary School Council is:





Assistant Principal:

Assistant Principal:


DEECD Member:

General Members:



Non-Voting Attendees:

Kylie Walsh

Shahnaz Davarkhah

Lisa Rhind

Erin Norman

Michelle Anderson

Kavita Parmar

Judith Ryall

Gabby Adams

Leesa Carmucinano

Dijana Fazlic

Nina McArdle

Samantha Ooi

Angela Wong

Aysha Rowe

Michelle Shearn

See the Department of Education's website for more information on School Councils

bottom of page